REGISTER LOGIN
Susan Brooks
CNCA (Cartus Network Certified Agent) , REALTOR®
Chapel Hill, NC
(919) 932-0260
social icon social icon 

Customer Reviews

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    15
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Susan Brooks
(15 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 15 ratings.
15 user reviews.
testimonial quote

Susan is amazing!! We moved to North Carolina from out of state and couldn’t have asked for a better realtor, seriously. We came to visit a few months before we moved here to look at areas. Susan took a whole Saturday to show us around, get familiar with different areas, and familiarize herself with what type of homes we like. She FaceTimed us to see any home we were interested in, and did so very thoroughly! She was always honest about what she saw, and wanted the best for us. Susan was so willing to schedule showings and always remained positive in such a crazy, hectic market. She is exactly what we needed and we couldn’t have done it without her!

Emily W | Home Buyer
July 18, 2022
testimonial quote

Susan was absolutely WONDERFUL from start to finish. I’m a first time home buyer that would have been completely lost in the process without her. She helped walk us through every step, she listened to our desires and found ample houses to match with-and didn’t judge me when I didn’t like something for a silly reason. When we found the “one” she was amazing helping us make an offer and got everything squared away and scheduled for a seamless transaction. I adored working with her, I adore my house she found, and I’m so glad we had her!

Zibby E | Home Buyer
July 18, 2022
testimonial quote

Susan made buying our first home easy! We had a great experience working with her, and we recommend her to all of our friends! She is very professional but also very personable which made the experience fun. She's everything we wanted in a real estate agent! We will be coming back to her for our next home purchase.

Joey H | Home Buyer
July 18, 2022
testimonial quote

Susan Brooks exceeded my expectations when she helped me sell my home. She knew my neighborhood, and the market, and instilled confidence with her guided preparation for opening my home for viewing. My home sold quickly thanks to Susan. I highly recommend trusting such an important transaction to Susan.

Leslie G | Home Seller
October 18, 2021
testimonial quote

Susan is the best! She helped me find a townhome when I moved to the area. She really understood what I was looking for and recommended listings that were a good fit. She found the townhouse I ended up purchasing— it was outside of the location I was originally looking at but ended up being even better than where I had been looking. She was a huge help as we worked through the buying process— I highly recommend working with Susan! (And, in fact, I referred my sister to her a few months later!)

Anne S. | Home Buyer
October 5, 2021
testimonial quote

Susan Brooks is AMAZING! I feel so lucky that we found her--she understood exactly what we were looking for, went above and beyond in finding it for us, and responded right away to our MANY calls and emails. She made us feel like the only clients in the world! We ended up with our dream house and I will always be grateful to her.

Abigail D | Home Buyer
September 30, 2021
testimonial quote

Responsive to our wants and needs, provided personalized service and even after the sale help.

Seth E | Home Buyer
September 28, 2021
testimonial quote

Susan is great, friendly and experienced. You cannot do better. She helped a lot throughout the process even though through all the stress of the pandemic she was always there.

Alex | Home Buyer
June 11, 2020
testimonial quote

Susan helped us sell our house in rural-ish Hillsborough at the same time that we were getting ready to move cross-country and purchase a house there as well... meaning, gosh did we have time/attention/resource constraints. The bottom line is - it worked! We sold the Hillsborough house and managed logistics despite some distance in the end. Susan was responsive, eased any fears, and helped us make it work in a hectic time. The best part was that if we texted her, we knew we'd hear back quickly - and that was super terrific.

Allie M | Home Seller
December 22, 2018
testimonial quote

If I could give Susan a 10, I would in a nanosecond. She is hands down a consummate agent on all levels. We'd listed our property for two previous years with several other excellent agents, without success. Having our paths cross was like hitting the Trifecta. Susan is that rare breed of human being who excels at every level: Head, Heart, and Hands. She not only got the job done, she did it in record time, with her nose to the grindstone. In addition to her professional expertise, her personal integrity and compassion are equally stellar. It's my privilege to recommend her without reservation and ongoing gratitude.

mommit | Home Seller
January 3, 2018
testimonial quote

Susan was simply wonderful and provided top-notch service and advice throughout the entire home buying process. She was at once knowledgeable yet down-to-earth in a way that put us at ease with an otherwise hectic process. She was very responsive and available whenever we had questions and was extremely prompt in her replies and follow up to all our questions. She is skilled at giving realistic and relevant advice and was instrumental in helping us bid on a very desirable property that had multiple offers. It was a stressful process for us as we really wanted the house but Susan made it seamless and was so supportive and positive throughout the whole contract period. Her attention to detail after you're under contract is extraordinary and she even helped save us money on some fees. She was excellent in managing every little piece of the process and was in constant contact with us about each phase. Most importantly, she is a warm person and a very kind, fair and honest professional to work with. She always had our best interest at heart and truly works very hard to make her clients happy. We can’t say enough about her and we would highly recommend her to anyone! Less

CDDNC | Home Buyer
February 23, 2017
testimonial quote

Susan helped me sell an investment condo I owned in Chapel Hill. Despite the modest price of the sale, she went above and beyond to make sure things got done. She found a buyer within days at a very good price. She followed up to make sure repairs were made (I don't live in the area so it was difficult for me to get eyes on the repairs). She even smoothed things over to keep the tenant in place. She is very personable, extremely responsive and all around very good at her job.

Robertwlamb | Home Seller
February 15, 2017
testimonial quote

Having worked with multiple real estate agents to purchase and sell homes for over forty-five years, I can honestly say that Susan stands head and shoulders above any agent with whom I have worked. She did the necessary research so our listing price was correct. Her prompt response to every call, text, and email is astounding. Her advice was on target, but always respectful of our opinions. She worked tirelessly to help us get our listing ready for showing including finding top notch people at reasonable prices to get things ready and following up on their progress because we were out of town. She brought in tasteful decorations to help show the listing at it's best. She was also correct and respectful during the stressful negotiating process. I would strongly recommend working with Susan, and hope that we will again have an opportunity to do so ourselves.

David | Home Seller
October 15, 2016
testimonial quote

I cannot say enough good things about Susan Brooks. She first of all spent many hours trying to find us a commercial rental. After months of work we decided not to continue with this project. Susan very graciously supported and understood our decision. We then contacted her again to buy a property. Back she came with her enthusiastic attitude and never flagging energy and knowledge. Susan went above and beyond any what any realtor should do by visiting the planning department in Durham on her own time and trying to get my project moving. She was available on the phone or by text seemingly 24/7 at least her responsiveness seemed like that. We tramped through many woods and brambles looking at properties and I felt like I had a friend alongside. Susan walked that fine line between letting me decide and giving me her professional opinion when needed. Who knew buying a property could be so much fun! Lastly she negotiated the price of the land so we got a great deal and within our budget. I could not have been happier to have her alongside.

Jane3dog | Home Buyer
August 8, 2016
testimonial quote

Thanks to Susan's professionalism and attention to detail I was able to find the home of my dreams. Her negotiating and communication skills are second to none. Susan went above and beyond before, during, and even after the sale to make sure everything was as advertised. I would definitely use Susan again in the future

Zov5 | Home Buyer
October 22, 2015

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA
Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 09/25/2022. The listing information on this page last changed on 09/25/2022. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of TMLS (last updated Sat 09/24/2022 11:24:20 PM EST) or GWMLS (last updated Wed 06/01/2022 8:49:10 AM EST) or Lake Gaston MLS (last updated Sat 09/24/2022 10:40:08 PM EST) or NCRMLS (last updated Sat 09/24/2022 11:29:16 PM EST) or Canopy MLS (last updated Sun 09/25/2022 12:28:01 AM EST) or Fayetteville MLS (last updated Sat 09/24/2022 11:42:09 PM EST) or Triad MLS IDX (last updated Sat 09/24/2022 11:40:13 PM EST) or Mid Carolina MLS (last updated Mon 11/01/2021 3:59:43 PM EST) or Burlington/Alamce County MLS (last updated Sat 09/24/2022 10:41:29 PM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Coldwell Banker Howard Perry and Walston may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --


© 2021 Howard Perry & Walston Realty, Inc. All rights reserved. Coldwell Banker® and the Coldwell Banker Logo are registered service marks owned by Coldwell Banker Real Estate LLC.

Howard Perry & Walston Realty, Inc. fully supports the principles of the Fair Housing Act and the Equal Opportunity Act. Each franchise is independently owned and operated. Any services or products provided by independently owned and operated franchisees are not provided by or related to Coldwell Banker Real Estate LLC nor any of its affiliated companies.

IMPORTANT DISCLAIMERS: Not all boundaries are included. While we make every effort to ensure that school and district boundary data are up-to-date, it's important to note that these are approximations and are for general informational purposes only. To verify legal descriptions of boundaries or school locations, contact your local tax assessor's office and/or school district.


Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder